Week 3 Meelunie – Raisa

This week was long. I am trying to finish up supplier work and start work in Innova. I am feeling really anxious about starting my research in Innova because I want it to be thorough so I can give an excellent presentation at the end of my internship. So I am hoping this coming week will be working out the kinks of Innova and categorizing what we need. I meet the other intern this week, Lisa, via a video conference call. She is working on the same project for our company but in Europe. We are now scheduled to meet once a week to discuss how market research is going and differences on our results depending on the country, so I am excited for that.

Outside of my main project, I was asked to find buyers for excess material we have in warehouses for recycling so it would not be landfilled. I am so beyond happy I was able to find great deals for the material and ensure it will be recycled. We will actually earn money from recycling the material as opposed to paying 1300 dollars between LA and Chicago to landfill it. The second thing I am working on is creating a deal with a second use furniture buyer to purchase our office furniture so we all can get stand up desks. I am hoping they will come with an offer this week and it will be within the range we are looking for.

Lastly, it was my birthday this week and the office could not have been sweeter. Everyone wished me a happy birthday and got me a card and a gift card. One of my co workers even got me an Edible Arrangement because I had been talking about how I have never had one. It was a great surprise! I am continued to be reaffirmed that there is just the most amazing group of people working there and I am so grateful everyday to get up and go put in my hours with them. I am sad however because we were informed this week that Deric, this seriously excellent guy in our office, is leaving. I am so thrilled for him because he will be working for a vegan food company and it suits him well. But sad to see him go. He is just one of those people that when you meet, everything about them tells you that they are just a great human being, so I am bummed I won’t get to work with him the rest of the summer.

But I am looking forward to another week with a great team and enjoying my last week with Deric.

Leave a comment