Sam’s Club week 3

This was a busy week at Sam’s Club. Starting with Father’s Day, I was required to hit the floor of the Club and promote our new free application, Scan and Go. This app is a free membership benefit that cuts out the use of checkout lines in the store. One challenge that I have faced with trying to promote and set up this app for members is that a lot of the members think that I am trying to sell them something and they are automatically turned off to the idea. That is not the case so I am required to go about this process differently and really try to convince them that I am trying to show them a new free perk to their Sam’s Club Membership.

We had a store reset two nights ago where we move around things in the store, such as our seasonal products. It is kind of crazy that we moved these items to make room for our ‘Back to School’ merchandise. Currently we are still pushing outdoor items, but more and more tailgating supplies have been flying off of our shelves. For our larger items, we sold a lot of grills, as well as some smaller plants that I was able to set up and merchandise. Pictured below.

Next week I am being sent to our Traverse City location and I am extremely excited to learn about how the demographics influence the Club. IMG_2031

Leave a comment