Week 4 – Casey Sexton

This week began at a slow pace, largely due to the sporadic rainstorms each day. The inclement weather hampered our usual outdoor activities, making it difficult to maintain our regular work schedule. While the rain could have been a setback, it unexpectedly provided a valuable opportunity for some much-needed indoor work and personal development.

During this downtime, I had the chance to sit down with our Lead Agronomist and Location Manager for an in-depth conversation. This session proved incredibly productive, as he guided me through solving complex chemical and fertilizer word problems that had been challenging me in my workbook. His expertise and clear explanations helped me understand the application of these problems, enhancing my confidence in handling similar issues in the future. Additionally, I had the opportunity to meet with some of our product representatives, who provided detailed insights into the products we sell. This learning experience was invaluable, deepening my knowledge of our offerings and equipping me with information that will be beneficial in my role. Despite the slow start to the week, the rainstorms ultimately facilitated a period of significant learning and professional growth.

Leave a comment