Week 4

During my internship this week, I was able to attend a meeting with a customer, continuing to complete my daily tasks of billing, trafficking in/out equipment to customers and from other branches, creating contracts/reservations for machines that customers were needing. One thing that I was very happy with this week was I completed a full week rental for a JLG manlift to a customer who has never dealt with us before and they were very satisfied with how everything worked out. They called the branch, I answered the phone talked them through the process of what we need on our side (insurance, a signed contract, a form of payment) sent them the information needed to acquire the correct insurance, talked with them on what job they were performing and found the piece of equipment that I thought would work best for their specific job. I also set up delivery through out trucking system for the customer went through some issues of not being able to get the machine to the customer when they needed it but the trucking system and I worked it out and we delivered the machine to the job site when they needed it. Simply going through this entire process opened my eyes up to see how much it truly takes to make a “sale” and it was enjoyable as well.

Leave a comment