Social Butterfly

This week at work has been eventful. Relationships have been growing and it is pretty interesting. People seem to share a lot more when they do not know you that well. I have learned a lot about others and how much their life has changed during their employment at Pratt & Whitney. Over the years some have met their spouses, had children, and traveled the world. A number of people I had the opportunity to connect with in these two short months I’ve been here have received promotions. This is especially exciting for me as I plan to join the workforce shortly. Witnessing others advance in their career gives me hope and confirmation that it can happen for me also. I am so grateful for this experience here as the knowledge and people I am meeting, as they are making an even larger impact on my life than they can imagine.

Leave a Reply

