Week 6: Pond Hill Farm

IMG_9416This week at Pond Hill Farm was all over the board. The majority of my time was spent at the desk, revising and adding to the project list, continuing to work on our labor budget reporting in the tasting room and some new projects with the brewery. We’ve just started bottling a couple of our beers and our hard cider; up until now we’ve only had them in kegs.

In the beginning of the week, I had the task of finding plastic cooler lanes to organize our new bottles. Another thing that needed to be done was to build a wooden jig to be used to label beer and cider bottles, which they tasked me with (much to my excitement, because I love to work with my hands). For a good part of Thursday I was building the contraption pictured above, which will allow us to label our bottles much faster than by hand (about 20 cases/hour).

Leave a Reply

