Kroger – Week 3

This was the first full week that I have done in the stores during this internship. It has gone smoothly so far, but has also been a little bit stressful. I have focused on operations this week and learned how to read and interpret certain reports. The operations manager has worked a lot with me and she is extremely nice, but also really busy. There seems to be so many different responsibilities that the operations manager has, but I feel like I always enjoy being busy while I’m at work so it would be a good fit for me. It would be a lot of learning and you are under an extreme amount of pressure, but I would enjoy doing it. I’ve been doing a lot of fresh produce checks and store walks which are very important to the appearance of the stores. Appearance is crucial because customers don’t want to shop in a store that seems dirty. Next week I am learning more about the merchandising in Kroger, which should be a fun experience.

Leave a Reply

