Week 3: TMC – A Division of CH Robinson

This week I began to work with our account and really get more in depth in how all of our technology and systems work.  I am learning how to most efficiently use the technology at our disposal to help automate all of my daily activities.  I am also learning how to quickly navigate our transportation management system.  I am beginning to have freedom and independence from my team as I shadow less and less and take on my own responsibilities.  I am really enjoying this aspect of it because I feel like I am contributing to the company in my own way.  I am excited to continue to see what I can learn and how I can more efficiently help my customers.  It is very interesting to see how we impact companies logistics and how we can improve their supply chains.

Leave a Reply

