Mastronardi Produce Week 6

This week at Mastronardi Produce I was a trainer and not an intern. Since I’ve catched on very quick they had me training their new CIC hire for grape tomatoes. Pretty much I showed him around the company and then walked him through the commodities he would be working with; grapes and TOV. The training this week consisted of showing him the different types of grape tomatoes, the different formats they come in, and the quality defects you could find in the produce. I also showed him how to locate pallets on the system we use. While I was training him I was also getting sample orders together, helping allocate produce, and fixing any allocations that bumped or were short in produce. I also attended another CIC meeting held by the Vice President of Operations of the company. Below are some pictures of what I work with and do on a daily basis, allocate on my laptop and check product quality.

Leave a Reply

