Week 2: TMC – A Divison of CH Robinson

This week was the first real week of work after our training week.  There has been a lot of information to soak up.  We began to work on our accounts with our other team members.  I am working on monitoring two accounts and running daily reports to analyze performance.  This week I continue to learn how to use our Transportation Management System to manage our freight.  I also am beginning to form relationships with different carriers and our customer in order to make communicaion more efficient.  This week has been a very good experience and I have learned a lot since I began to work by myself in a real environment as opposed to training.

Leave a Reply

