Week 2 Cargill CASCNA

This week I was able to work out of Linden Indiana which is where I will be spending most of my time. I also got to meet my mentors Brooke and Nicole Smith. I got to learn what position I am really training for and the kinds of projects I will be doing for the company. So far it has consisted of a lot of supply chain analysis and how it affects my territory. It so far involves me doing a lot of reading and research and trying to understand how different events around the world affect my prices. An example of this is the fact that it has been a very wet spring and has slowed down the planting of corn. This has corn to fluctuate in pricing the whole spring and soy bean prices have dropped because of the large harvest we had last summer and the large amount of soy beans  that have been planted so far. Next week I will hopefully get to drive around and meet customers and see some of our other grain elevators throughout the east region.

Leave a comment