Week 10: General Mills, Buffalo Plant

Wow this summer went by too fast. I leave for Minneapolis on Sunday to visit the General Mills World headquarters. I give my final intern project presentation on Monday to a group of HQ logistics employees. I am nervous but more excited about the whole trip. My presentation is solid and I can’t wait to show it to everyone. I also can’t wait to see what the GMI headquarters looks like. I know it is going to seem luxury compared to my dusty warehouse in Buffalo.

Overall I am very proud and happy with my internship. I was able to learn a lot about the manufacturing side of the food chain that I did not know before. I made a very positive impact on the warehouse in Buffalo that I know will last a long time after I am gone. It feels good to be leaving a mini legacy behind. I hope I can work for General Mills after college. They are a very good company and my values align with a lot of theirs. I also hope I can get some experience working with a different platform other than cereal. Overall great expereience and I hope it is not my last with this company.

Leave a Reply

