Week 8 at Neogen

This week here at Neogen has been very busy since carrying over some responsibilities from last week. I have been focusing on the organization and completion of the project I have been working on the entire summer. It has been a long and arduous process that has taken FAR longer than any of us expected here in the office, including my higher ups.   Nevertheless, I have to keep on trucking and get this done as quickly as we possibly can, because other issues are coming up and this project is taking time away from different workplace tasks. I am starting to get more frustrated as I now have to deal with the customers on the list who didn’t want to talk to me for the past 2 months about this upgrade for the device, so they are usually pretty unpleasant and difficult to work with. I have had to make sure I keep my composure on 2 separate accounts off the top of my head this week, and this project is testing my patience. I do, however, have to maintain control and not let anger or frustration get the best of me.

I have also started to take on some responsibilities from the Meat & poultry division this week, in fulfilling some of their orders as well as calling on some of their customers to complete upgrades for that division. I like the people in M&P, and I enjoy working with them just as much as the Milling & Grain coworkers I have.

This week has been relatively busy, but honestly they’re almost all the same. I don’t really think there has been anything significantly different between this week and the last 3 weeks so I guess things are going well? Who knows, all I know is I’m doing my job, and doing it to my full potential.

Leave a Reply

