Week 8 Wilbur Ellis

Last week at Wilbur Ellis, I got the chance to go to a ride along with someone from the Hart area.  We went to some of his customers, and i got a tour of the facility, the county, and his home farm.  I learned about tree crops like cherries, peaches, and apples, along with other crops like asapargus, pumpkins, and others. We went to lunch where I met some of his coworkers, and we talked about Wilbur Ellis and farming. I think this was a good opportunity for me.  I learned about other areas of farming.  I want to have a very broad view of agriculture.  I also posted signs last week where some plots are, scouted corn and soybeans, and had a very productive week in terms of making deliveries.  I am really enjoying this experience, and cant wait for the rest of the summer.

Leave a Reply

