Internship Projects Wave 2

Already 7 weeks into my internship, I cannot believe that we are already more than halfway done. I have completed several projects, yet I am still in the process of completing many. Throughout the whole summer, I have been taking on more work, and this week I have been assigned 2 more large projects. I almost think of this as wave 2 of the internship. When I first got my projects I was inundated with stuff to do, however for the past 2 weeks I have had much less. For the next few weeks, I will be very busy with several meetings and trying to finish up projects.

The internship program itself has been a treat and an honor to be a part of. Having 70 interns at the headquarters, I really thought that there would be a lot of drama and cliches would form leaving the group to fall apart. While subtle groups have formed, which is natural, these groups or not exclusive in any way. Everyone is still to this day very open with accepting everyone and having a great time. Yesterday, all of the interns had a fun event and went to a Grand Rapids Whitecaps baseball game. We rented out one of the party decks and had an all you can eat hot dog and burger buffet. All of the interns are usually spread out across several buildings, so it was very nice to be with everyone again and catch up with some people that I haven’t seen since the first day.

Today I am meeting with my HR rep to talk to him about future opportunities and my time here at Stryker. Scott, my HR rep, and Paige, my HR rep from last year have both been incredible in helping me and guiding me whenever I need any help. I can’t say enough great things about Stryker.

Leave a Reply

