Week 6 at GreenStone FCS

This week has been another week similar to the previous few, as it has been very heavy on inputting into the peer comparisons that I have been working on this summer. I have essentially spent this week just really digging into the comparisons and getting all of the numbers that I have available put into them. I have gotten to a point where I have pretty much put in all of the numbers that I have available, so within the next week I will be reaching out to analysts from a number of branches to get what I can. I think that this is a great opportunity to learn a number of skills including communication and organization, as I need to keep track of the analysts that I have or need to contact.

This week I also had the opportunity to sit in a number of different meetings/informational sessions relating to the industry. I had two more of the training courses that the new hires are going through, along with a meeting with the Dairy team across Michigan and Wisconsin. I also had the opportunity to sit in on a webinar regarding Brexit, which was quite interesting to learn how it could potential relate to GreenStone and our industry.

Leave a Reply

