Week 6 at Wilbur Ellis

Last week was a fairly slow week leading up to this week.  I made a bunch of deliveries, scouted a few potatoes, looked at some corn plots, and some wheat.  Wilbur Ellis is starting to feel like an actual job (thought one i really enjoy) rather than something i have just been doing for the past couple of weeks.  The people there are great and treat me very  well.  They have more and more trust in me each day to do a good job, as they assign me with less work, and just expect me to do what I need to do.  Working with them has provided me with a lot of knowledge that will go back to the farm with me.  This is anything from crops, weeds, diseases, and insects, to proper business procedures and interaction skills.  I am so grateful to have this opportunity, and I look forward to the rest of the summer with them.

Leave a Reply

