Week 4 Caterpillar

This week has been somewhat sluggish in terms of my internship. This week I got to work on the same thing I’d been working on the past two weeks but for a different store. I got to keep analyzing the cost and revenue from the paint segment of the process at the company. This week has been slow and sluggish just because I have to unfortunately go through every single piece of equipment that has gone through the paint shop in the past three years. This is incredibly tedious because I have to go into the notes and copy down everything the painter did so that I can compare different variables for different jobs if they lost money compared to if they made money for doing the same job with the same type of machine. This process has been slow but it’s awesome to be able to do¬†something that will help the company and actually affect the company.

Leave a Reply

