Week 4: General Mills, Buffalo Plant

This internship is going by way too fast. I can’t believe I am already one third of the way done. However, I certainly am making the most out of the time I have.

This week, I got to order some office furniture and supplies for one of my projects. I think the fact that they gave me the authority and autonomy to do this was incredible. I felt so motivated to do a good job because I was not being micromanaged. I purchased a desk, shelving unit, cabinet, and a few chairs for the area of the warehouse that I am doing my project. This furniture should be here in a few weeks and I will be in charge of setting it up so it is most functional in the workspace. I took some pictures of the warehouse as is, and I already can not wait to take the pictures after it si all organized. This part of my project is very simple, but it will look like a great accomplishment.

Now that the ordering is done, I am really going to start with the more technical parts of my project next week.  I can not wait for this either because that means I get to spend more time out of the floor with the employees. I love shadowing the employees because they are very good at their jobs and for the most part are willing to help me learn.

Leave a Reply

