Week 3: TI Automotive

My third week at TI Automotive has given me a nice change of pace. I am still working with Z Scores and financials of our 2000+ suppliers, but now that I have found a majority of them I am able to update all of their financial information on our company Sharepoint site. One of my bosses has also had me sitting in on purchasing meetings with suppliers to help prepare me for the future, in case I am hired into the company.

I have also been given a smaller job task to break up my bigger project. One of our company databases was not updated with proper commodity coding for many of our vendors and I was put in charge to complete and update the commodity codes of all outdated or unknown commodity codes for each supplier in each TI Automotive plant location.

Next week I will be attending a Supply Chain Summit through AIAG (Automotive Industry Action Group) in place of my boss with many high up members of the top automotive companies from around the world. The purpose of the event is to learn management tools to better manage supply chain risk.

Leave a Reply

