Week 1 Pat Fledpausch Farms

At this point I have been working for 3 weeks or so at Pat Feldpausch Farms. My first week or so was a lot of standing around and observing. I tried to help out where I could but there’s only so much you can do when you do not know the proper procedures. Now that I have had a couple weeks of training I am starting to gain more responsibility and independence around the farm.   Each and every day I expand and improve my understanding of Pat Feldpausch’s Farm business structure and the expectations that are expected of me.  With all of the wet weather we have been having in Mid-Michigan, planting season for both corn and beans has fallen behind schedule.  In response, we are working extremely long hours in an attempt to catch back up and leave our crops enough time to mature before harvest season begins.

Leave a Reply

