Week 10

I had a very interesting week. It has been very hectic trying to meet all of the deadlines as the internship comes to an end. I have been designing this android app all week. I’m almost done with it. I just have to finish the storyboard and design some more features for the app. The android app competition that I am a part of will be held during our last week of the internship. I’m excited about it because I feel like my teammate and I could win. This week I have also been in charge of designing the flyer for our final presentation. These flyers are going to display the whereabouts of the final presentation, special thanks, and instructions of how to interact with the live polling during the presentation. It’s a lot of designing, which is really time-consuming, but I’m pleased to give the creative touch to the flyers.

 

My manager gave me feedback on the SAS VA project. Turns out, I have to basically do the project over because it wasn’t technically what he was hoping for. Hearing the feedback was bittersweet because I have to meet other deadlines. I’m going to most likely have to set aside some time on Katherine’s calendar so she can help me showcase more of what Chad is expecting.

 

Someone got fired this week. I can’t say that I’m surprised that it happened. He was very unprofessional to say the least. I actually thought that the company would allow the intern to finish out the internship since there is only two and the half weeks left. However, the behavior that has been displayed throughout the duration of the internship has been completely unacceptable. I hope that this person learns from his mistakes, absorbs the feedback and take the necessary steps to ensure that an event like this does not happen again.

 

Lastly, all the IT interns are supposed to meet up again next week in Battle Creek to prepare for our final presentations. We also have some intern bonding activities lined up this week.

Leave a Reply

