Week 8: Target

This was a another cool work at Target. This week I trained the sales floor team on the new chip based cards that Target is rolling out in a few weeks. I explained why and what the reasons for the new card were. I showed the team how this new card will enhance the value of our brand and create a better experience for Target’s guests. I had to learn everything about this card so I could answer any and all questions that the team members may have had for me. I also showed them how the computer systems would be changing and what they would need to do different when a guests uses this card to pay for their items.

This week I also had the opportunity to go to a different store and meet with two Vice presidents and learn what their rolls entail. They were the assets protection and the human resource VP. We learned what their days entail as well as their responsibilities. They told us of their journey through the corporate world and presented us with the different opportunities that we could experience with a career at Target.

Leave a Reply

