Week 11 at Mycogen Seeds

Week 11 at Mycogen is now over. I only have three more weeks left, and they will be solely focussed on my project. My project is to look at the dairies in the state of Michigan that are over 1000 cows. I have a survey that is asking them the size of their farm, their current acreage per crop, some questions regarding their management style and the land availability in the area. I am not trying to sell anything, and it is strictly based on looking at what the dairy farms in the state want in a seed supplier. If the meeting with the farmers goes good, then I will ask if its okay to have the sales representative call on them. This is effective because if they are 100% brand loyal, then it will save the representatives valuable time. I have met with 5 dairies so far, with the intention of meeting with 25 dairies that do not plant Mycogen seeds.

Leave a Reply

