Week 6

This week was a slow one since I got the chance to travel to Michigan to visit my family. During the beginning of the week I worked on a few sections of the training manual. I started with talking with the planners in the Netherlands to see what information they had on a couple of the topics. They provided me with some starter PowerPoints but now I need to dig a little deeper and talk to some of the production site managers to get a better understanding of what I think needs to be covered. I also sent some networking emails to set up meetings for the next couple of weeks. On Tuesday I helped with the vegetable finance team with some expense reports that allowed me to get some more experience on Excel. Before I headed off to Michigan, M building (the building I work in) had a little fun day for the 4th so we had a patio BBQ with a washers tournament and yours truly was one of the winners. Next week I will be back in the swing of things and starting a new MIC report.

Leave a Reply

