Week 6: DTE Energy

This week at DTE Energy was a short week for me. I was suppose to return to work on Wednesday but ended up getting stuck in Washington DC overnight due to a storm that occured on Tuesday night. I did let my boss know ahead of time that I wasn’t going to make it on Wednesday for work.

On Thursday, I returned to work and had to complete a lot of work. I continued to work on my contact project trying to skim through a different account manager’s contacts. I also attended a meeting for personal selling of DTE’s GreenCurrents program. GreenCurrents is a program where residential customers can for $2.50 a month recieve 100 KWH of their electricity come from wind powered energy. I have decided to participate in one GreenCurrents event which will occur at the end of July.I was also tasked to do contacts for another account manager who is not on my team. I completed the contacts first thing on Friday morning. I felt very sick today at work so my boss let me leave work early.

Leave a Reply

